My boardwalk…

Posted: Setembro 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

I was owing you a visit…

It has been a long time since I last paid you a visit…
Sorry… You’re right… I should come here more often…

You’re the one that never lets me down… you are always there to welcome me with arms wide open, always ready to listen to my thoughts without ever questioning me…

You are the one that makes me relax… the one that eases my mind… Just you… my favorite Boardwalk…
Today we met again… Just you, me and thoughts running in peace…

How I missed the feeling of arriving home tired but with a sence of inner peace…

The funny thing is that, while running with the ipod on, I started looking at the others and one thing I’m sure…

People come to you because in here there are no problems… no disputes… no crises… no enemies… no past… no future… no one judging…
There are only individuals trying to get tired… trying to escape just for a while from their problems…
And today I ran… I ran like there was no tomorrow… I ran till I couldn’t ran anymore… and it felt good…

Just me and my boardwalk… The only place where I can think…

The thoughts that bother me didn’t go away…
But for a while I could relax…

 

Miguel Pais da Silva

Deixe uma Resposta

