These are just the thoughts of a boy…

Posted: Agosto 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

These are just the thoughts of a boy…

A boy that is thinking about a girl…

Someone that came in his life without asking if she could…

Since the day they were lying down on the floor of some living room, hugging each other, after having seen each other only for the second time, he hasn’t been the same…

Any similarity with reality is just pure coincidence!

Here I am again… sitting on the balcony… This time drinking a glass of Porto wine, smoking a cigarrette and writing just because I’m listening to a song and looking at a picture…

A face is smiling behind the flowers… the same face I saw sleeping… the same eyes I saw shining… the same smile that lights a strange sparkle inside me when I see it…

And she says “this thing is getting strange…” and I say “I hate you”…

And she says “let’s just not talk about it…” and I say “You really get on my nerves”…

Games apart… I’m starting to think that I don’t hate her…😉 not at all…

And this song is making thing about that someone… (Adele – One and Only)

Why? I don’t know…  Unbelievable… I don’t know what to say… me without words… just can’t find them…

Just love the lyrics…

“You’ve been on my mind, I grow fonder every day, Lose myself in time, Just thinking of your face”

(It’s true, she has been on my mind more than I wanted and I’m growing fonder as time goes by… and yes, sometimes I lose track of time when thinking about that someone…)

“God only knows why it’s taken me so long to let my doubts go, You’re the only one that I want, I don’t know why I’m scared”

(Yes, I’m scared… I wasn’t expecting this now… I don’t know what is happening… I don’t know what to do… but she looks right and feels real…)

“I’ve been here before, Every feeling, every word, I’ve imagined it all”

(That is why I’m scared… but it’s better not to think about the past… I have all my past solved now…)

“You’ll never know if you never try, To forgive your past and simply be mine”

(Yes, I’ve solved my past but the question is… has she? …Is she also scared? will she ever try? Is she willing to? Will I be able to give the first step some day? Will I stop being scared or will I understand what I’m feeling some day? Too many questions on my mind…)

“I dare you to let me be your, your one and only, Promise I’m worth it, To hold in your arms, So come on and give me a chance, To prove I am the one who can walk that mile, Until the end starts”

(One thing I know… When I find the answers to these questions on my mind I will listen to this song with that someone… looking eye to eye and this is what I will whisper in her ear…)

“If I’ve been on your mind, You hang on every word I say, Lose yourself in time, At the mention of my name, Will I ever know how it feels to hold you close, And have you tell me whichever road I choose, you’ll go?”

If she is able to walk half a mile… I’ll meet her half way…

Miguel Pais da Silva

Deixe uma Resposta

