Insomnia

Posted: Junho 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

 

 

Can’t sleep…

Every day the same feeling…

Sitting at the balcony, having my laptop playing the same playlist over and over again and my drink and cigarrete keeping me company!

Am I afraid of having nightmares…?

Am I afraid of dreaming…?

Life saves us some tricky dilemmas…

Lately, I have been thinking about the paths I’ve been choosing, about the choices I’ve made, about those that I haven’t… and you know what…

I used to feel guilty about some… used to regret others… and feel happy about a few…

Today I can say I’m not thinking about those things…

“He who forgets will be destined to remember”… and I do… I remember my past with a smile on my face now…

All choices that I made… all paths that I have chosen… all the rights… all the wrongs… just made me as I am…

Some made me laugh… some made me cry… some made me stronger… all made me learn… all together made as I am and the only thing we can do with our past is learn!

Today I don’t feel the weight of the past on my back… even though, sometimes I’m still afraid of flying… but that’s just me…

I’m letting myself go with the flow…

smiling today… blinking my eye to the future ahead…

Things Happen for a reason… people appear in our path for a reason… I stopped thinking about those reasons… I’ll just go where they will take me…

Sometimes sleeping as an angel… or like most of the times, with my insomnias…

Life is smiling so I’ll just enjoy it…

 

Miguel Pais da Silva

Deixe uma Resposta

