A “thing” that is starting to get strange… ;)

Posted: Junho 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

While listening to Bush – Inflatable (Acoustic) I started writing…

Yes, It’s me writing!  In English… yes…

Maybe you’re asking why in English, why not in Portuguese…

Maybe because like this it makes it easier to mask my voice, my thoughts… maybe like this it feels like I’m reading something from some unknown author instead of seeing me writing in my own words…

The first time I listened in one of my favorite songs “He who forgets will be destined to remember” I thought that those words were translating my life…

The past haunted me long enough for me to believe that… untill the day I realised that instead of forgetting we should remember the past, learn from it and go on living our lives…

After that, I started seeing things differently… Things started to seem easier, life start flowing the way it should… And I started to allow people to get inside me without pulling them away, without doing things just to set them apart from me… and you know what?

I started to see the real friends I have, I started to see what people actually thought about me, I started to select what was really important to me, who I should let around me… and funny things happened…

My friends started to be closer to me, I started to value even more those that I cherish, started to know that distance can be big, but when you know your friends they are always closer than you think…

And that there are “things” (“things that are beginning to get strange”) that make you feel good,“things” that, with time can be worthwhile…

People that you meet that make you feel really good… The type of people that in another time I would run away from afraid…

I could continue writing more and more about lots of things… but I will choose to finish now with words and continue to let things flow instead of thinking or writing about it…

I’ll just finish with some words to whom it may concern:

When we let the past control our lives we stop the “living” and start the “living for”…

I chose to open myself to whatever it may appear in my path…

…and it’s funny and it’s true… This “thing” is beginning to get strange… but I like it!

Miguel Pais da Silva

Comentários
  1. “But our love is really love, It never fails but fail it does, When you shine like the sun, You see me only one, my only friend” – uma das minhas musicas preferidas! o bom gosto é também de familia!🙂 sempre tua…. “avozinha”!🙂

Deixe uma Resposta

